NAEPDC - National Adult Education Professional Development Consortium LINCSearch - Search Literacy Information
A natural resource for adult education state directors and their staff members.
Home About
NAEPDC
About
NCSDAE
State Directors State Staff Publications Staff Site Map

 

Alabama
David Walters
Alabama Community College System
david.walters@accs.edu

Alaska
Amy Iutzi
ABE/GED State Director
Employment Security Division
Department of Labor and Workforce Development
amy.iutzi@alaska.gov

Arizona
Sheryl Hart
State Director of Adult Education Services
sheryl.hart@azed.gov

Arkansas
Trenia Miles
State Director
Department of Workforce Education
trenia.miles@arkansas.gov

California
Chris Nelson
Director of Adult Education
California State Department of Education
cnelson@cde.ca.gov

Colorado
Tricia Johnson
Director of Adult Education Initiatives
johnson_t@cde.state.co.us

Connecticut
Susan Pierson
Chief, Bureau of Career and Adult Education
Bureau of Early Childhood, Career and Adult Education
Division of Teaching and Learning Programs and Services
susan.pierson@ct.gov

Delaware
State Director of Adult Education
Delaware Department of Education
Maureen Whelan
mwhelan@doe.k12.de.us

Florida
Zelda Rogers
Division of Workforce Education
Florida Department of Education
zelda.rogers@fldoe.org

Georgia
Beverly Smith
Assistant Commissioner Office of Adult Education
Technical College System of Georgia
besmith@tcsg.edu

Hawaii
Deborah Miyao
Director for Adult Basic Education
State of Hawaii Department of Education
deborah_miyao@notes.k12.hi.us

Idaho
Amelia Valasek
ABE/GED Director
Division of Professional-Technical Education
amelia.valasek@pte.idaho.gov

Illinois
Jennifer Foster
Deputy Director for Adult Education and Workforce
State Illinois High School Equivalency Administrator
Illinois Community College Board
jennifer.foster@illinois.gov

Indiana
Marie Mackintosh
Senior Director of Adult Education
Department of Education & Department of Workforce Development
mmackintosh@dwd.in.gov

Iowa
Alex Harris
State Director of Adult Education
Iowa Department of Education
alex.harris@iowa.gov

Kansas
Nancy Olsen
(Interim) State Director of Adult Education
Kansas Board of Regents
sfish@ksbor.org

Kentucky
Reecie Stagnolia
Associate Vice President
Council on Postsecondary Education
reecie.stagnolia@ky.gov

Louisiana
Raye Nell Spillman
Louisiana Department of Education
rspillman@lctcs.edu

Maine
Gail Senese
State Director Adult and Family Literacy
Maine Department of Education
gail.senese@maine.gov

Maryland
Patricia Tyler
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Adult Education
Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning
Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
patricia.tyler1@maryland.gov

Massachusetts
Jolanta Conway
ABE State Director
jconway@doe.mass.edu

Michigan
Sean Lively
Michigan Department of Career Development
LivelyS@michigan.gov

Minnesota
Todd Wagner
Supervisor, Adult Basic Education
Minnesota Department of Education
todd.wagner@state.mn.us

Mississippi
Sandy Crist
Director of Adult Literacy
Division of Adult Education
State Board for Community/Junior Colleges
scrist@mccb.edu

Missouri
Elaine Bryan
State Director of Adult Education
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
elaine.bryan@dese.mo.gov

Montana
Margaret Bowles
Adult Basic and Literacy Specialist
Montana Office of Public Instruction
mbowles@mt.gov

Nebraska
Vicki Bauer
Director, Adult and Community Education
Nebraska Department of Education
vicki.l.bauer@nebraska.gov

Nevada
Brad Deeds
Adult Education Director & State GED Administrator
Nevada Department of Education
bdeeds@doe.nv.gov

New Hampshire
Art Ellison
Administrator
Bureau of Adult Education
arthur.ellison@doe.nh.gov

New Jersey
Howard Miller
New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
howard.miller@dol.state.nj.us

New Mexico
Frances Bannowsky
Director, Adult Basic Education
New Mexico Higher Education Department
frances.bannowsky@state.nm.us

New York
Robert Purga
Adult Family and Workforce Development
New York State Education Department
rpurga@mail.nysed.gov

North Dakota
Valerie Fischer
Director
Adult Education and Family Literacy
ND Department of Public Instruction
vfischer@nd.gov

Ohio
Donna Albanese
State ABLE Director
Ohio Department of Higher Education
dalbanese@highered.ohio.gov

Oklahoma
Joe Ely
Executive Director, Lifelong Learning
Adult Education Section
State Department of Education
joe.ely@careertech.ok.gov

Oregon
Currently vacant
Adult Basic Education State Director
Office of Community Colleges and Workforce Development

Pennsylvania
Amanda Harrison
Division Chief
Pennsylvania Department of Education
Bureau of Postsecondary and Adult Education
aharrison@pa.gov

Rhode Island
Philip Less
Administrator, Adult Basic Education and GED Programs
Office of Multiple Pathways
RI Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
philip.less@ride.ri.gov

South Carolina
David Stout
State Director
Director, Office of Community Education
Department of Education
dstout@ed.sc.gov

South Dakota
John Anderson
South Dakota Department of Labor
john.anderson@state.sd.us

Tennessee
Jason Beard
Administrator of Adult Education
Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development
jason.c.beard@tn.gov

Texas
Anson Green
State Director, Adult Education and Literacy
Texas Workforce Commission
anson.green@twc.state.tx.us

Utah
Marty Kelly
Alternative, Adult Education and GED Testing Services Coordinator
Utah State Office of Education
marty.kelly@schools.utah.gov

Vermont
Currently Vacant
Director of Adult Education
Vermont Department of Education

Virginia
Susan Clair
State Director
Adult Education and Literacy
Virginia Department of Education
susan.clair@doe.virginia.gov

Washington
Jon Kerr
Director
Adult Basic Education Office
State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
jkerr@sbctc.edu

Washington D.C.
Michelle Johnson
State Director
Adult and Family Education
Office of the State Superintendent of Education
Division of Education Excellence
jmichelle.johnson@dc.gov

West Virginia
Mendy Marshall
Director
Office of Adult Education and Workforce Development
mamarsha@k12.wv.us

Wisconsin
Willa Panzer
State Director
Office of Student Development and Assessment
Wisconsin Technical College System Office
willa.panzer@wtcsystem.edu

Wyoming
Marcia Hess
ABE State Director
Wyoming Community College Commission
marcia.hess@wyo.gov

Hit Counter